Thanksgiving – A Day of Thanks

November 22, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

It is Thanksgiving Day in the USA, a day to remember all the good things in life during the year 2012, before it winds down to another year.

In RL:
I am thankful for family and family pets, and for a roof over my head, food on my table, clothes on my body, warm heat when I am cold, and cool air when I am hot.

In SL:
I am thankful for the friends I’ve met from far-a-way places, and those nearby. I am thankful for those friends who are still with me and for the memory of those who have passed out of my life.

I am thankful for the designers and creators who have made my life and my avatar beautiful this year. You have allowed me to continue dressing up my Barbie doll, a hobby I have had since childhood.

I am thankful that Linden Lab has kept us all afloat in this Second Life boat in which we sail. It is a journey I never expected to take, but I will always be greatful to the friend who showed me how to get a ticket to the ride.

Finally, I am thankful to the fashion feeds and the fashionistas who keep those feeds alive and well. You enable me to post my occasional rant, rave, or day of thanks on those feeds.

Thanksgiving – the day I give thanks, for all of you.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment