12-12-12, a Magic Date

December 12, 2012

December 12, 2012 — in other words, 12-12-12, an eventful date.  There will not be another date sequence similar to this until the next century, when the sequence begins again with 01-01-01.

Is that 89 years from now?  I will not be around to celebrate.  I would like to be but, somehow, I do not expect it to happen.  Unless I find that I am actually a fairy in real life and immortality is within my grasp.

Speaking of events and magical fairies, MAGIC AVI is participating in the Peace on Earth Hunt [POE5], which is happening right now, and runs through January 6, 2013.  Today would be a good day to grab a bit of magic for yourself.

POE5 Hunt Gift

POE5 Hunt Gift

This lovely little fairy shape is NOT a petite mesh fairy. It is a small fantasy shape, for the smaller people in SL, measuring 4’8″ – 5’3″ tall, depending on your viewer.

MAGIC AVI is #163 on the hunt. The HINT: “The first Elf will greet you. The second Elf has your gift.”

12-12-12, an eventful date. Enjoy the magic of this day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers