Home > Uncategorized > First Things First

First Things First

Today is a day of “firsts.”  My first blog after being gone from SL for a long period of time.  My first blog using wordpress.  And my first visit to a shapes store recommended by an old friend.

I stopped to visit eXtreme Shapes in Monti to check out the new shapes which had recently been posted on FashCon.  The first thing to catch my eye when I walked in the door was a do-it-yourself photo booth with a Second Style backdrop.  This was given to owner HazeLee Haller by Celebrity Trollop, owner and publisher of Second Style magazine. 

Of course, I had to stop and take a few pictures — I guess, many SL women think about being photographed on the cover of Second Style.  Well, here’s your chance — drop by eXtreme Shapes and take a few photos for yourself.

After satisfying my vanity, I took the elevator to the second floor and within minutes saw my initial come up on one of the Lucky Chairs.   My prize was the Rene shape, which I am wearing below.  It came with a Style Card so one can achieve the same look as the picture on the poster, but I am wearing the shape with my own skin and hair.   

Rene, with her curvy shape and great legs, is one of the better prizes I have won in a Lucky Chair, and my first Lucky Chair win since returning to SL.

I then spent a bit of time looking at the posters of shapes on the wall and, I must say, these are not your usual naked-shapes-for-sale type of posters.  Each poster depicts a different theme and the shape is clothed and accessorized according to that theme.  The photography is excellent.  And the poster is included in the box with the shape – just frame it and hang it on your wall.

Also, on the second floor, is another photo booth with an array of backdrops and poses.  This is a good place to take a few photos for your profile.  Obviously, I took a few shots for myself.

My first visit to eXtreme Shapes, but definitely not my last visit.  And my first wordpress blog.   It has been a good day for firsts.

on the cover of Second Style

on the cover of Second Style

 

Credits:

  • Shape:  Rene – eXtreme Shapes – Monti 106, 161, 127
  • Skin:  Medium Mauve – GALA Skins – Empyrean Emporium, Vaoetere 184, 4, 40
  • Eyes:  Extreme Lilac – Avalon Design – Avalon Island 44, 67, 24 
  • Hair:  MoMo bblond – Mystikal – Bali Loa 117, 117, 27
  • Tanktop/Jeans – Ingunn mangenta (FREE, on the second floor) – Ivalde – Ivalde Village  – Ivalde 92, 162, 35   
  1. August 17, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

