Annual Addictions and Magical Moments

On June 23, 2011, Second Life will be eight years old. The annual birthday bash [SL8B] kicks off on Monday, June 20th at 10:00 a.m. SLT. The talent and creativity of the exhibitors each year never ceases to amaze me.

The theme this year is centered around that magical moment when you realized just how amazing Second Life really is, when you understood its potential to change your life and the lives of other Residents. It is what you think of as an “Ah-Ha” moment.

Another annual addiction is the not-to-be-missed December hunt put together by Sequoia Nightfire, the Peace on Earth Hunt. It is the only hunt I actually try to complete. My patience is sorely tested on hunts, and I usually just cherry-pick for shapes, skin and hair.

I am the first to admit that I am a shapes addict and a skin whore. So, the annual Skin and Shapes Expo, held earlier this month, is high on my must-do list. The Expo is an excellent way to discover a new flavor-of-the-month designer, a chance to find new creators who can satisfy your craving for a new look, a different look.

This year, I added a fourth event to my annual list, the Fantasy Faire. Every thought I never thought, but wished I had, was made real at the Faire. The creators at the Faire understand the magic of Second Life. I look forward to seeing many of them creating again at the SL8B birthday bash.

So, mark your calendars for June 20th at 10:00 a.m. SLT. Time passes quickly in Second Life and you don’t want to miss a minute of the magic.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

