I Miss My Friend

October 30, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Four years ago this month, my friend said “Good Night,” and logged out of Second Life. Then, he never logged in again.

As the weeks passed with no word from him, I grew concerned. More time passed. The land he owned next to my land was reclaimed by Linden Lab and put up for auction. I bid on the land, but someone outbid me. Now, when I log in, I look over and see someone else in the spot where my friend used to be.

Every year, at this time, I go to the Memorial Gardens and light a candle with my friend’s name on it. I set it in a small boat and send it out to sea. Maybe, it will find him, somewhere.

Then, I go to the Day of Remembrance Memorial Garden and plant a flower with his name on it. Maybe, he will walk by one day and see that he has been remembered.

I don’t know why he stopped logging in. All I know is, I miss my friend.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

