Home > Blogging SL - Living SL, IHeartSL, Second Life Blogging, Virtual Worlds > Why Do I Blog – My First and Last Meme

Why Do I Blog – My First and Last Meme

January 12, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have never done a meme before and do not, at this time, plan to do another one. But this meme by Strawberry Singh struck a chord within me and made me want to play along.

1. How long have you been blogging? July 2008. I created my blog in 2008 but did not actually post on it until a few months later.

2. Why did you start blogging? A friend opened a new shop, and she asked if I would blog her new releases. While doing so, I found I liked expressing my viewpoint in print.

3. How many times a week do you post an entry? I am, at best, a sporadic blogger, not a weekly blogger, but average 1-3 posts per month.

4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis? I check two blog feeds daily, one fashion blogs feed and one community blogs feed. In that way, I am able to pick up bits and pieces of many blogs and fully read the ones which catch my attention that day.

5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? Rarely.

6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? No. I blog because I have something to say. If I tracked my lack of visitors, I would go into a deep funk and never say anything again.

7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? No. I may change my mind completely the very next day, based on new information. If so, I will re-post my new opinion. But, at the time I wrote the post, I sincerely believed what I said, so I would not regret it.

8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? Oh, yes. Blog readers are very sharp. They form an opinion after reading just one of your posts, and usually have it confirmed by the second post.

9. Do you blog under your real name? I use my SL name.

10. Are there topics that you would never blog about? I honestly do not know. A lot of subjects catch my attention, but unless one really rocks my boat, I will not jump in and blog about it. So, I cannot say if I will encounter a subject that I would refuse to blog about.

11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? General, everyday things in Second Life, with occasional bits of pretty things thrown in to brighten up that life.

12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? I had several. I have an addictive personality so, when I start a new interest, I go way overboard with it. But I found that each blog suffered from my divided attention, so I closed all except this one.

13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? Being able to say what is on my mind and then moving on. Occasionally, I find I have been on-target with readers, and it is good to know there are others who think the same.

14. So, why do you continue to blog? My head gets so full of words that it is either blog or burst.

*
*

  1. January 14, 2014 at 7:24 am

    I’m happy you took the time to participate. It was great learning more about you. I hope in the future another one of my memes strike a chord with you and you participate again. Happy new year!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

